Chinese Americans elected to Academia Sinica

The Academia Sinica in Taipei elected seventeen new academicians on July 8. Eleven of them are Chinese Americans listed below:

Mathematics and Science

  • Yum-Tong Siu, 61, William Elwood Byerly Professor of Mathematics, Harvard University
  • Van C. Mow, 65, Columbia University
  • Norden E. Huang, 67, Senior Fellow and Chief Scientist for Oceanography, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
  • Evelyn Hu, 57, University of California, Santa Barbara
  • Kuo-Nan Liou, 60, University of California, Los Angeles
  • Life Science

  • Chung-I Wu, 50, University of Chicago
  • Robert K. Yu, 66, Professor and Director, Institute of Molecular Medicine and Genetics, Medical College of Georgia
  • Kuan Wang, 59, National Institute of Health
  • Humanities and the Social Sciences

  • David Der-Wei Wang, 50, Ting Lung Professor, Columbia University
  • Yu Xie, 45, Frederick G.L. Huetwell Professor, University of Michigan
  • Andrew W. Lo, 44, Harris & Harris Group Professor of Finance, Sloan School, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

  • Back to News